• Welcome, Guest. Please login.
 

NASA Perseverance rover Mars landing: How to watch live

Started by Geoffw, February 16, 2021, 08:16:40 am

Previous topic - Next topic

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Geoffw

NASA Perseverance rover Mars landing: How to watch live

Thurs, Feb 18
USA: 11:15 a.m. PT / 2:15 p.m. ET
Brazil: 4:15 p.m. (Rio)
UK: 7:15 p.m.
South Africa: 9:15 pm
Russia: 10:15 pm (Moscow)
United Arab Emirates: 11:15 pm

Animation of the landing

WATCH LIVE STREAM HERE>>>>>>

When it comes to space happenings, there are few as tense, exciting and high stakes as landing a vehicle on another planet. This Thursday, Feb. 18, NASA's Perseverance rover will endeavor to stick the landing on Mars, kicking off a new era in red planet exploration.

While NASA has a lot of experience with delivering machines to Mars (here's looking at you, Curiosity and InSight), that doesn't make it any easier this time. "Landing on Mars is hard," NASA said. "Only about 40% of the missions ever sent to Mars - by any space agency - have been successful." ...... for rest of the article CLICK HERE
Geoff

welshcol

February 16, 2021, 09:02:32 am #1 Last Edit: February 16, 2021, 04:57:04 pm by welshcol Reason: Error of date
National Geographic documentary on Thursday night 9pm about the design of the Perseverance Rover

Geoffw

Geoff


Geoffw

I've added the Live Stream link above to my first post!
Geoff