• Welcome, Guest. Please login.
 

Met. Office Warnings of Extreme Weather...

Started by welshcol, January 24, 2016, 07:42:06 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

welshcol

  Met Office warnings issued for
Pembrokeshire
Yellow warning of rain

Updated 16 January at 11:05 GMT
From
18:00 GMT on Mon 18 January
To
18:00 GMT on Wed 20 January
Heavy rainfall

welshcol

January 22, 2021, 01:43:09 pm #101 Last Edit: January 22, 2021, 04:34:53 pm by welshcol
   Met Office warnings issued for
Pembrokeshire
Yellow warning of Snow & Ice

Updated 22 January at 11:01 GMT
From
16:00 GMT on Fri 22 January
To
10:30 GMT on Sat 23 January

Yellow warning of Snow & Ice
Updated 22 January at 10:43 GMT
From
03:00 GMT on Sun 24 January
To
18:00 GMT on Sun 24 January




welshcol

  Yellow warning of Ice for Pembrokeshire


Updated 24 January at 10:58 GMT
From00:00 GMT on Mon 25 January
To
11:00 GMT on Mon 25 January
Icy patches will be likely 

welshcol

January 30, 2021, 12:59:15 pm #103 Last Edit: January 31, 2021, 01:39:40 pm by welshcol
Met Office warnings issued for Pembrokeshire
Yellow Warning of Ice &Snow



Updated 30 January at 10:32 GMT
From
20:00 GMT on Sat 30 January
To
11:00 GMT on Sun 31 January
Icy stretches likely Saturday night and

Pembrokeshire
ACTIVEYellow warning of snow
Updated 31 January at 09:56 GMT
From
11:00 GMT on Sun 31 January
To
18:00 GMT on Sun 31 January

welshcol

  Met Office warnings Issued for Pembrokeshire
Yellow warning of Snow & Ice
Updated 10 February at 11:12 GMT
From
21:00 GMT on Thu 11 February
To
11:00 GMT on Fri 12 February


A combination of light rain, snow and icy patches could bring some disruption to travel during Thursday night and Friday morning.

- Some roads and railways likely to be affected with longer journey times by road, bus and train services

- Some injuries from slips and falls on icy surfaces

- Probably some icy patches on some untreated roads, pavements and cycle paths


 

welshcol

February 16, 2021, 01:25:27 pm #105 Last Edit: February 19, 2021, 05:04:22 pm by welshcol Reason: Severity Increase
Met Office Warnings issued for Pembrokeshire
Yellow Warning of rain
Updated 17 February at 10:40 GMT


09:00 GMT on Fri 19 February
To
12:00 GMT on Sun 21 February
Persistent and at times heavy rain

In addition
Amber warning of rain
Updated 19 February at 13:06 GMT
From
20:00 GMT on Fri 19 February
To
18:00 GMT on Sat 20 February

welshcol


  Met. Office warnings issued for
Pembrokeshire - Yellow Warning of Wind



Updated 8 March at 09:52 GMT
From
21:00 GMT on Wed 10 March
To
15:00 GMT on Thu 11 March
Strong winds accompanied by heavy and blustery showers may bring some disruption

welshcol

  Met Office Warnings issued for Pembrokeshire
Yellow warning of Snow

Updated 5 April at 08:41 BST
From
22:00 BST on Mon 5 April
To
10:00 BST on Tue 6 April
Wintry showers may lead to some travel disruption.

welshcol

May 01, 2021, 02:18:44 pm #108 Last Edit: May 02, 2021, 11:34:03 am by welshcol
  Met Office Warnings Issued for Pembrokeshire
Yellow Warning of Wind
Updated 1 May at 09:47 BST
From
12:00 BST on Mon 3 May
To
09:00 BST on Tue 4 May

A spell of disruptive winds is likely from Monday afternoon and into Tuesday morning.

- Some delays to road, rail, air and ferry transport are likely

- Probably some bus and train services affected, with some journeys taking longer

See:- https://www.westerntelegraph.co.uk/news/19273433.met-office-may-bank-holiday-weather-warning-pembrokeshire

welshcol

 Met Office Warnings Issued for Pembrokeshire
Yellow Warning of Rain
Updated 7 May at 10:25 BST

From
06:00 BST on Sat 8 May To 23:59 BST on Sat 8 May

Persistent rain, heavy at times, may cause some difficult driving conditions and travel disruption.