Author Topic: Help shape future library services in Pembrokeshire!  (Read 665 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Geoffw

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2818
    • View Profile
Help shape future library services in Pembrokeshire!
« on: May 28, 2015, 08:28:45 AM »
The future of Pembrokeshire's libraries is to be discussed at a series of meetings across the County over the next couple of months.

As a result of continued government spending cuts and technological changes - as well as changing user trends - Pembrokeshire County Council is undertaking a comprehensive review of its library services.

At the heart of the review will be an understanding of community library needs and the requirements of the individuals using them.
So, before any decisions are made, the Council would like to hear the views of local people - both those who currently use libraries and those who don't.
It has arranged a series of meetings across the County enabling people to help shape the future of library services in Pembrokeshire.

Places at the meetings will be limited. To reserve a place, phone 01437 764551.

Meetings will be held at:

Wed 10th June  6.30-8.30pm  Ysgol Bro Ingli, Newport
Thurs 11th June  1.30-3.30pm  Regency Hall, Saundersfoot
Mon 15th June  6.30-8.30pm  Ysgol Bro Dewi, Saint Davids
Wed 17th June  6.30-8.30pm  The Library, Ysgol y Preseli, Crymych
Mon 22nd June  6.30-8.30pm  County Hall, Haverfordwest
Tues 23rd June  1.30-3.30pm  Neyland Athletic Club
Wed 24th June  6.30-8.30pm  Milford Haven Library
Mon 29th June  1.30-3.30pm  Pembroke Town Hall
Mon 29th June  6.30-8.30pm  Tenby Community Learning Centre
Wed 1st July  6.30-8.30pm  Fishguard Library
Mon 6th July  6.30-8.30pm  Pembroke Dock Library
Wed 8th July  6.30-8.30pm  Bloomfield Centre, Narberth
Geoff